How do you trademark? You trademark a word, picture, sound or a slogan by using it as a trademark and filing a trademark application with the intellectual property office in each country that you want trademark protection in. In Canada, trademark applications are filed with CIPO, the Canadian Intellectual Property Office. A trademark application needs
Complete Reading

You may do a CIPO¬†trademark search on the CIPO database: http://www.ic.gc.ca/app/opic-cipo/trdmrks/srch/tmSrch.do?lang=eng   and a USPTO trademark search on the USPTO TESS database: http://www.uspto.gov/trademarks-application-process/search-trademark-database and a global trademark search on the WIPO brand database at: http://www.wipo.int/portal/en/index.html

Trademark Offices Canadian Intellectual Property Office – Trade-mark Office http://www.cipo.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/cipointernet-internetopic.nsf/eng/h_wr00002.html EU Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market (Trade Marks and Designs) http://oami.europa.eu/ows/rw/pages/index.en.do Japan Patent Office http://www.jpo.go.jp/ UK Intellectual Property Office http://www.jpo.go.jp/ United States Patent and Trademark Office http://www.uspto.gov/ World Intellectual Property Organization http://www.wipo.int/

Trademark Associations American Intellectual Property Law Association http://www.aipla.org/ Anti Copying In Design http://acid.eu.com/ British Brands Group http://www.britishbrandsgroup.org.uk/ Business Europe http://www.businesseurope.eu/Content/Default.asp? European Brands Association http://www.aim.be/ European Communities Trade Mark Association http://www.ecta.org/ INDICAM http://www.indicam.it/ Intellectual Property Owners Association http://www.ipo.org//AM/Template.cfm?Section=Home International Intellectual Property Institute http://www.iipi.org/index.asp International Trademark Association http://www.inta.org/ Licensing Executives Society International http://www.lesi.org/ Licensing Executives Society (USA
Complete Reading

Trademark Blogs

Comments Off on Trademark Blogs

Trademark Blogs: Anticipate This http://anticipatethis.wordpress.com/ Australian Trademarks Law Blog http://www.australiantrademarkslawblog.com/ BLOG@IP::JUR http://www.ipjur.com/03.php3 Brand Channel http://www.brandchannel.com/ Broken Symmetry http://brokensymmetry.typepad.com/ Canadian Trademark Blogs: Canadian Trademark Blog http://www.trademarkblog.ca/ Canadian Intellectual Property Practice by Alan Macek http://www.ippractice.ca/ China Trademark Blog China Law Blog http://www.chinalawblog.com/ Class 46 http://www.marques.org/class46/ Class 99 http://class-99.blogspot.com/ Eric Goldman http://blog.ericgoldman.org/ Intellectual Asset Management http://www.iam-magazine.com/ Intellectual Property Watch
Complete Reading

Create Account



Log In Your Account